Monday

Monday is a big (and scary) day. You see, i’ve had this little bugger sitting in the right side of my chest for nearly a year now, and it is time for us to part ways. For the past year, Mr. Portacath has been making his home in the right side of my chest and has greatly over stayed his not so welcoming, welcome. He (it) not so comfortably made his (its) home there and hasn’t budged since. Truthfully, i’ve liked it much more than the 2 PICC lines I had in the past except for one reason. You see, the first (and only… yeah) time I used my port I almost died, so that was a fun experience! *Please note the sarcasm!* While trying to start back on my IV meds, I had an anaphylactic reaction and if my mom hadn’t been right there, I would’ve been in big trouble. Alas, it is time for me to serve Mr.Portacath his eviction notice. He will be moving on out (FINALLY) early Monday afternoon. I’ll be out of commission for a few days and then it’s right back to working hard in PT – with a little more freedom in my chest! Lets hope no Port will ever be moving back in!

Leave a Reply

