Stuck & Some Wonderfully Fun Updates

I’m stuck. Stuck about what to write and kinda just stuck in general. Being stuck is a feeling I am pretty uncomfortable with, I like to be moving forward so feeling like this isn’t something I tolerate all that well. I go back to my Lyme doc next week and then the naturopath not long after that, so i’m hoping I won’t feel this way for much longer.

Yesterday I saw someone who I don’t get to see very often and who is really special to me. She is an incredible person who has kept me moving through all of this craziness and has helped keep my head above water. She also gave me a box (which is absolutely adorable in and of itself) filled with little goodies for my birthday and I maaaaayyy have almost shed a tear or two. I’m so lucky to know her and since she is older than I am she can share her wisdom and is able to further guide me through my journey! I honestly don’t know where I would be without her. Marybeth, THANK YOU for everything you have done for me!

I got my 2nd rabies shot on Saturday so that was just a blast. Good times… not. Only 2 more left thank goodness. I also went to PT today which surprisingly went well and we seem to be making some sort of progress. Though it’s extremely slow and at times really aggravating i’m glad to see something in my life that isn’t stuck!

Riding wise things are also kind of at a standstill. Not getting any better and don’t seem to be getting worse, at least I hope not. My trainer will be coming back after two weeks away which i’m excited about. I always miss her when she’s gone and I know that both myself and the ponyface benefit when she is home training us.

OH OH OH! And exciting news! I seem to finally have found some reasonably healthy snacks that I like. Surprisingly raisins and some veggie chips are at the top of that list… yum! And of course popcorn, my favorite right now is the Skinny Girl popcorn. Pretty yummy if you ask me.

So that is all for now. I feel like my posts have been pretty boring and I want to spice them up a little bit. We’ll see what the future holds for this blog, i’m excited to see where it goes. I also will be linking my tumblr at some point. It’s very relaxing (at least I like to think so) so whenever I need to chill out I just scroll for a while. Hope everyone is hanging in and is feeling okay!

Eighteen-day-old pygmy hippopotamus (Choeropsis liberiensis or Hexaprotodon liberiensis) makes his first public appearance with its 29-year-old mother Dina at the Bratislava zoo on May 24, 2011. The father is four-year-old Paul brought from the Berlin at the age of one. TOPSHOTS  AFP PHOTO / JOE KLAMAR (Photo credit should read JOE KLAMAR/AFP/Getty Images) [PNG Merlin Archive]

Just thought I would include this absolutely adorable photo of a baby hippo to brighten up your day a bit. I find them so cute and they always put a smile on my face! (Photo is from Tumblr, not my own!)

Leave a Reply

