Hello Sunshine!

The sun is shining, the birds are chirping. Things are getting better, day by day.

Today was a big day. Anyone who knows me knows that I HATED my braces. Hate isn’t even a strong enough word, I despised those things and dreaded orthodontist appointments. Out of everything i’ve been through, all the shots and pain, the orthodontist was the thing that freaked me out the most. Kinda funny! I have been really wanting these things off for 4-5 months now and pretty much begging my mom to let me get them off. Thankfully she has been on board the entire time and left it up to me. 4-5 months ago though I still wasn’t happy with what my teeth looked like as they were not 100% straight and the gaps weren’t closed. Well thanks to some rubber bands those gaps closed. Long story short, I decided to go be a bitchy teenager in the orthodontist’s office today (with my mom’s approval) and demand they take them off. So that’s exactly what they did. I refused to let up and maybe even shed a tear or two. With everything going on the last thing I need right now is to stress over stupid braces! I turn 18 in less than a week (crazy, right?) so my mom has been giving me more freedom and independence and allowing me to make decisions for myself. It’s a great feeling. My braces are off now and it feels like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders + I love how my teeth look! Really straight and they look fantastic if I do say so myself. Though I hated those braces, i’m grateful that I was able to have them.

Also, on Saturday i’ll be picking up my new car! Here comes more independence! Can’t wait, this is a huge step for me and i’m very eager for it. Then next week I turn 18! So it’s safe to say that today i’m in a great mood and i’m going to enjoy every single minute of it!

AND the biggest thing of all, my mom’s friend GOT A MATCHING KIDNEY DONOR. She has been waiting such a long time and I am BEYOND thrilled for her.

Hope everyone is doing well and hanging in!

2 thoughts on “Hello Sunshine!

  1. Oh my god I’m so happy for your mum’s friend! 🙂 That’s amazing! Also, HORRAY for the car! I’ve never had braces so I have NO idea what it’s like.

  2. I am really happy things are picking up for you girl. Your starting a new chapter of your life soon and I cant wait to see all the good that comes your way! When your happy it makes me happy. Congrats on the braces, new car, and your moms friend. Xoxo

Leave a Reply

