Annoyed

5/23/15

I turn 18 in a week and all I want is freedom. Freedom to be a kid, freedom to make choices of my own. Freedom to decide what I want, not what someone else wants, for myself. I’m old enough and mature enough (I think) to know what would be the right path for me is or the right decisions.

My naturopath is demanding that I remove all computers and cell phones, and pretty much everything plugged in, from my room. This has me extremely annoyed. I am a typical 18 year old teenager who is attached to her cell phone and computer. I’m a social person even though i’m sick and am constantly texting friends until late at night or am on FB talking to people. Along with that I also have this blog which I am keen to keep using and writing on, and I do my best writing in my room at night. At least I think so. So this whole idea of “cut yourself off entirely and make it even more evident that you’re different” is not one I am fond of… at all.

This seems stupid, i’m sure, but this is one thing that I am NOT going to do. I am sleeping better since he adjusted my back and haven’t had nightmares so someone please tell me why the hell I have to remove them from my room. I DO NOT WANT TO. I have been sleeping with them for years and have never had any problems sleeping until I got sick, which is definitely from the Lyme. I do not believe that computers and my cell phone (all of which are turned off at bedtime) could be or would be disturbing my sleep. It’s stupid. Cut me off and isolate me a little more than ya already have, will ya? Jeeze! I swear sometimes doctors are aiming to cut me off from everyone and make my life just that much harder and more isolating. Even my mom is on his side. UGHHHH. It’s stupid and i’m not a happy camper tonight.

Leave a Reply

