Naturopath Appointment

Appointment started at 9, didn’t walk out of the office until 11. Then I had school this afternoon. I’m exhausted.

The naturopath went well and he seems like he knows how to help me which is fantastic news. Only thing is that it’s going to involve a lot of herbs (mostly capsules) and then some liquids that I have to mix in with water. That and I have to drink 2 liters+ of water a day, and i’m someone who hates drinking water. It’s going to be hard but I hope i’ll get used to it, right now if I drink a glass of water in one sitting I feel like i’m going to throw up. Yuck. We’ll see…. my body is going to have to get used to it. I’m hypersensitive to taste,smell,sound, etc so this is going to be a real test for sure.

He also thinks that something is up with my liver (everything is clear on blood work in terms of my liver) but he said that and my brain seem to be really inflamed. Also that I have a build up of chemicals in my system which is also making me as sick as I am. He used “Autonomic Response Testing” to figure all of this out, though i’m not exactly sure how much of it I believe. Along with all of that I have a ton of sensitivities to different things like medications and foods. My diet will be changing A LOT which is going to be pretty hard, but again, I know i’ll get used to it. A lot of protein and pretty much cutting out everything else because my body seems to hate it. Sadly saying goodbye to gluten and dairy along with some other things *tear*.

Being an equestrian I have had several falls, one of which a many years ago got me kicked in the head. I was wearing a helmet but apparently that was a traumatic head injury and had thrown some things off in my body. He re-alligned my sacrum and some other wacky stuff and said I should be all set in that category and hopefully it’ll help some of the headaches and migranes i’ve been getting.

Besides ART, he used something called tapping. Now this drove me nuts to be completely honest. I’ve always been someone who doesn’t like being poked and prodded, now imagine a middle aged man constantly tapping your head and prodding different parts of you. He’s a very nice guy and very knowledgable, but by the end of the session I was ready to start tapping his head! GAH.

In a week i’ll be trying not to throw up while swallowing disgusting pills and drinking water with a bunch of minerals and stuff. Yay. Though it’s going to be hard I feel this is the right step in a positive direction….

I know i’ve left out a bunch of stuff so i’ll just end up incorporating that into some other posts in the next few days. Hope everyone is having a low pain day! I, for one, am off to go eat and crawl into bed early. Goodnight all 🙂

Leave a Reply

