Moving in a positive direction

Maybe things are going to start coming together? Maybe, just maybe, things are getting better. It’s hard to get your hopes up when much of your life seems to be pretty negative.

For one, I did it and posted on FB. That was a huge step for me as I hide everything from everyone that I possibly can. I felt like it took some weight off of my shoulders because now it’s “out there” and maybe people will be more understanding. People were so supportive and it was a huge relief. I also had an amazing ride today and the pony was fantastic, nothing like a great ride to lift your spirits! Today I managed to give one of my pups a bath (which she surprisingly seemed to love) and have a great ride. Great day but boy am I exhausted!

We have found a naturopath who will *hopefully* be able to help and is very well known in my area. It seems promising and like a logical next step since I am quickly developing allergies to medications. We won’t be taking me off of antibiotics completely and I will still be on a few and possibly an IV, but my body has made it clear that it’s done. We are also NOT leaving my current doctor as I still need her supervision and help. She is very knowledgable and will get me feeling better, it’s just going to take longer than we had hoped. That’s okay, i’m accepting it. As long as I can get out of my bed in the morning and get myself through the day we’re all good. We are looking for something to support my immune system as well as help my body to “chill out” as I like to say. Right now it seems as if it’s in a constant panic mode and everything new we try to introduce is just going to backfire and cause a lot of issues. I have had way too many hospital visits and I would like to not have to ever go again if at all possible!

ALSO. School is slowly coming together. Still have some stuff to figure out and I don’t want to jinx anything but we’ll see. I’m excited to get back to work.

I still have a few weeks off of pt which i’m so happy about. I really just needed a break from the environment. Don’t get me wrong, my pt is fantastic and she’s very nice, but when you’ve been in PT for over 2 years sometimes you just need to step back and give yourself a bit of a break if you can. I’m making sure I don’t slide down hill in that aspect (though my ankle is starting to get mad at me… grrr) but i’m hanging in and am thankful for the time off.

So today has been a good day. Physically I feel like i’ve been beat up by a big bully, but emotionally i’m in a good mind set. And personally I can handle the physical issues (most of the time) but the emotional ones are the ones that tend to tear me down.

That is all for today. Stay strong, keep fighting, one step at a time.

Leave a Reply

