Oh what a long day!

5/13/15

6:00am i’m woken up by loud coughing, someone throwing up, and carrying on. It was my brother who apparently was sick and couldn’t use one of the bathrooms in my house that wasn’t close to my room. Sigh. Quickly curled up and headed back to bed.

8:20am. Now this one was interesting. My mom came barging into my room yelling at me telling me to get up because the Carbon Monoxide alarms were going off and she couldn’t get them to stop. Now anyone knows that when Carbon Monoxide alarms go off and you have checked them over for battery issues and stuff, YOU GET OUT OF THE HOUSE. So yeah, I got up, grabbed my dogs, and ran outside in my PJ’s to be greeted by the fire department. I could just feel the judgement as I was in short shorts and a t-shirt, but hey I just woke up and i’m sick! Thankfully we got the all clear and could go back inside.

That’s how my morning went. Afternoon was quieter which I spent resting and a couple of hours at the barn. I always say that I ride better when I feel like shit which I proved again today. That’s just how it goes.

Looks like we’ll be headed to a naturopath since i’m now allergic to medications that were supposed to solve all of this for me. Filled out some paper work tonight and realized that soon i’ll be signing for myself, which also made me think about how long i’ve been sick for. Though all of this has been Hell, i’ve matured a lot because of it and gained life experiences that many others won’t have. Trying to find a little positive in every negative 🙂

Have been super sensitive to light and sound today so really looking forward to crawling back in bed. So for today, that is all.

Write tomorrow. Stay strong, keep fighting, one step at a time.

Leave a Reply

