One very long day

I typically use my phone to set alarms, several alarms, to make sure that I get up in the morning. Now, my phone has had many mornings where it has been thrown on the floor or bashed by my hand but today I wanted nothing more than the alarm to shut off so I could sleep. I didn’t fall asleep until about midnight which is pretty typical for me, but the nightmares last night were brutal so I didn’t get very much sleep.

I started this morning off with a doc appointment. Didn’t exactly go the way I had wanted aaaaand i’m back on IV and my port is back to being accessed. Safe to say that I had a mini-meltdown in the car afterwards. There were also some things in my blood work from when I was younger and doc noticed things that shouldn’t have been there. This wouldn’t be a big deal but the practice who ordered the blood work (regular pediatrician) never once informed us that something was off. We’ll see, more tests were ordered today since my blood work has been off consistently- hopefully this’ll help shed some light and help us take steps toward me getting better.

I got to come home for a couple of hours and then it was off to pt. Exactly where I didn’t want to be. It was a long session, and i’m beyond exhausted. Only thing that got me through today was knowing that tomorrow is a barn day…. woooo! Need to go rest and go to bed pretty soon. Hoping for a better day tomorrow and hoping i’ll be in a more optimistic mood!

Leave a Reply

